Page 41 of 41

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:21
by thehackercat
MoffD wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 17:02
THC! It's a Christmas Miracle :christmas
No one every truly leaves this place ...

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 17:09
by Keening_Product
thehackercat wrote:
Thu Dec 28, 2017 23:53
The US Department of Defense's bible for all things space-related: Joint Publication 3-14!
http://www.dtic.mil/doctrine/new_pubs/jp3_14.pdf
That's among the best references posted in this thread.

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 20:48
by Benvolio
So it appears VitaCorp have entered the antidepressant business...
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vortioxetine

The Vorticons have been doing antifungals for a while though...

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Voriconazole

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:28
by troublesomekeen
It's COMMANDER Keen! >:

Image

(Subnautica)

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:35
by SpeightM09
I doubt it somehow. Keen isn't an uncommon word. Also is that Alien Isolation?

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 1:19
by Keening_Product
It's a common word, but not a common name.

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 23:55
by lemm

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 0:16
by Nisaba
lemm wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 23:55
pure sex!

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 16:07
by XrackProject
SpeightM09 wrote:
Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:35
Also is that Alien Isolation?
Looks like Subnautica to me :)

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 16:22
by Keening_Product
That reminds me, wasn't TMST a fairly well known member of Albino Black Sheep? Or am I thinking of someone else? Might be some references in their work too.

Re: Stupid References are stupid

Posted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 14:43
by TheBigV
So, you all might know about Minecraft having SGA, but what if I told you it might have another Keen reference?

Older versions of Minecraft have numeric IDs for objects. And the golden helmet has an ID number of 314. (This was added way back in Alpha.) Maybe this was not intentional, but either way this is pretty funny.