Greetings from Fribbulus Xax

A general chat area, here you can post anything that doesn't belong in another forum.
keenmaster486
Vorticon Elite

Greetings from Fribbulus Xax

Post by keenmaster486 »

So I'm new here, even though I've lurked around for years (as you can tell from the fact that I'm currently writing this under the shadow of the Grabbiter). I want to get more involved in Keen modding and fangame-making than I have been; I tried making a Keen 4 mod a few years ago and it didn't go well (read: I discovered I'm a terrible pixel artist).

I've been working on a little project over the last month or so. Hopefully there'll be a demo out soon! :evil

Since I got on this forum I discovered Abiathar, and it's so much better then TED5, it's a shame. I'll never be able to mod on anything slower than a dual core @ 2 GHz again. Why oh why did you have to make it so good and so demanding at the same time? :stunned And I won't be able to use it on Windows 98 either...

Oh well. I guess my user name is waaaay too cliched and boring for this forum, but that's what it is over at VOGONS and I can't think of anything better.

Quick question: Is it possible to use the source code from Netkeen to "recompile" the original Galaxy engine and recreate Keens 4,5,6? If we could do this, would it eliminate the need for patching? Just wondering. Or maybe we could all sign a petition for id to release the Keen source code.

Anyway, I'm glad to be here. I can do programming or level design if anyone needs help! I'm also going to try to get my sister to join; she's a brilliant pixel artist and level designer, and since she found my MIDI sequencer I've discovered she's a great composer too. :)
I flermmed the plootash just like you asked.
Roobar
Vorticon Elite

Post by Roobar »

Interesting, interesting! Slowly, but surely everyone who is visiting our forum is joining (sooner or later lol).