Windows 3.1 DOSBox game redistributable

Discuss classic and favorite computer or console games here.
User avatar
BrainRain
Vortininja
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:15

Post by BrainRain » Mon Aug 09, 2010 13:30

RoboBlue wrote:Yeah, Incredible Toon Machine ran on 3.1. Also galaxie, when I suggested Lode Runner I meant the remake, Lode Runner: The Legend Returns.
False. Increible Toon Machine runs also on ms-dos. I've also got a copy of it.....
Also got Lode Runner too.....

User avatar
RoboBlue
It's that one guy.
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:26
Contact:

Post by RoboBlue » Tue Aug 10, 2010 1:11

That's interesting, it must've been an earlier version than the one I played. o.o
Image

User avatar
DaVince
lazy/busy Keener
Posts: 1476
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 15:34
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by DaVince » Tue Aug 10, 2010 15:53

There probably were both DOS and Windows versions (kind of like Transport Tycoon, Lands of Lore: Guardians of Destiny, Hugo, there were a few games like that).
Wow look at me I'm lurking

User avatar
BrainRain
Vortininja
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:15

Post by BrainRain » Tue Aug 10, 2010 16:27

DaVince wrote:There probably were both DOS and Windows versions (kind of like Transport Tycoon, Lands of Lore: Guardians of Destiny, Hugo, there were a few games like that).
Yeah... i've got both of them for The Incredible Toon Machine.... and I can proove it that exists

User avatar
RoboBlue
It's that one guy.
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:26
Contact:

Post by RoboBlue » Fri Aug 13, 2010 0:37

Has anyone gotten windows 3.1 printer drivers to work under dosbox?
Image

User avatar
kuliwil
Blue-tongued Yorp
Posts: 1731
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 8:51
Location: Facestalking Commander Spleen.
Contact:

Post by kuliwil » Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:44

I haven't, but I think you might have to program your own drivers as you'll have to communicate through the host OS with a dos-based driver for any kind of printer, old or new. Serial or USB.
"Hi, I'm Tom Sellick's moustache."
Image

Galaxieretter
Arachnut
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:35
Location: Lancaster PA
Contact:

Post by Galaxieretter » Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:11

Yeah, I think you would just be better off using the overlying OS for that.

Post Reply