[Update] Hocus Pocus Level editor v1.2

Discuss classic and favorite computer or console games here.
User avatar
Roobar
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 2795
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 16:12

Post by Roobar » Sun Dec 18, 2016 20:52

OK I've done that and it shows me this:

Image

Hisymak
Vortininja
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 20:13

Post by Hisymak » Sun Dec 18, 2016 20:54

That's perfectly okay. Let the program close and launch Hocus Pocus.

User avatar
Roobar
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 2795
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 16:12

Post by Roobar » Sun Dec 18, 2016 21:37

Alright. Thanks.

Coming to think of, isn't it strange that after more than 20 years from the release of Doom and Hocus Pocus, we now play Hocus Pocus Doom mod and Doom Hocus Pokus mod? Who would have thought of this back then? Crazy...

And as for the modding. I like how well documented you are making everything, and I'm tempted to make something, but dealing with palettes is a nightmare for me. I've tried dealing with palettes in the past and I don't want to deal with that again (that's also the reason why I'm not making tiles or modding for Jazz Jackrabbit 2 for example). Some people here are into such limitations, but not me. Sorry. So that's that.

Post Reply