Commander Genius and Galaxy Engine progress

All discussion about the Commander Genius project (a Keen interpreter + more).
User avatar
The Keen Commander
Vortininja
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 18:42
Location: Atchison, KS (hometown: Olympia, WA)

Post by The Keen Commander »

I guess I should clarify...when I open it, it doesn't respond to the arrow keys or enter to start the game...and if I make it full screen, the mouse freezes in the upper left-hand corner of the screen until I get it closed. No idea what's wrong, and my Direct X seems to be fine.
I'd like to get a Futurama mod going. Here's what I've got so far:
Image
http://www.pckf.com/viewtopic.php?t=2152

gerstrong
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 14:44
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Post by gerstrong »

Did you use an older Commander Genius version. There is a file called cgenius.cfg. Try to delete that one. It should restore original settings. Maybe it's erroneos. We had that once before...
Having fun developing stuff...

User avatar
Nospike
Keen Minecrafter
Posts: 1308
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 13:56
Location: Carlsbad, Czech Republic

Post by Nospike »

Yeah, in your documents folder (or somewhere there) there should be the cfg file Gerstrong was talking about. I had a problem with that once, this solved it.
It just might be done someday. The chance is always there.

User avatar
The Keen Commander
Vortininja
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 18:42
Location: Atchison, KS (hometown: Olympia, WA)

Post by The Keen Commander »

No, this is the new version...I literally just downloaded it...although, the old version did this to me too...I have Linux on my computer as well and it works for that, but on Linux it won't let me make it full screen.
I'd like to get a Futurama mod going. Here's what I've got so far:
Image
http://www.pckf.com/viewtopic.php?t=2152

gerstrong
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 14:44
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Post by gerstrong »

Really strange. Do you have the right fullscreen resolution?
You can add another one to resolutions.cfg
Having fun developing stuff...

gerstrong
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 14:44
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Post by gerstrong »

So, here it comes! The Native Music loading features of Keen Galaxy finally works. End of month you will enjoy the best CG ever and today I will upload a preview Video.
Having fun developing stuff...

User avatar
Nospike
Keen Minecrafter
Posts: 1308
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 13:56
Location: Carlsbad, Czech Republic

Post by Nospike »

OYEAH
It just might be done someday. The chance is always there.

gerstrong
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 14:44
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Post by gerstrong »

Having fun developing stuff...

User avatar
Paramultart
VBB's Partner in Crime
Posts: 3004
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:36

Post by Paramultart »

Looking good.
"Father Mabeuf was surveying his plants"

gerstrong
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 14:44
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Post by gerstrong »

I see, I have been getting more help this month than expected. I have to ask around a bit and plan again our development. Eventhough they are not working right, but will very soon, Council members, slugs and platforms are implemented. Special Thanks to FCTW for that.

Keen 5 started to work also but with many mistakes. Only the map is playable with bugs, but before it didn't even load. Thanks to Furan for that.
Having fun developing stuff...

Post Reply