Star Wars scroller

All discussion about the Commander Genius project (a Keen interpreter + more).
Post Reply
User avatar
K1n9_Duk3
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:30
Location: Germany
Contact:

Star Wars scroller

Post by K1n9_Duk3 » Wed Sep 14, 2016 9:02

Has the "Star Wars" text scroller already been implemented in CG?

I'm asking because I did a very thorough analysis of it some time ago and actually managed to write a simple program (less than 200 lines of code, plus some of my custom code libraries) to reproduce the exact behavior. This should make the implementation in CG very easy.

http://home.arcor.de/k1n9duk3/files/scroller.zip

And NO, I'm not talking about the stupid text scroller in KEENGINE.

Edit: Oops. The first upload was missing the scroller.txt file :o
Hail to the K1n9, baby!
http://k1n9duk3.shikadi.net

gerstrong
Vorticon Elite
Posts: 1141
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 14:44
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Re: Star Wars scroller

Post by gerstrong » Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:03

K1n9_Duk3 wrote:Has the "Star Wars" text scroller already been implemented in CG?

I'm asking because I did a very thorough analysis of it some time ago and actually managed to write a simple program (less than 200 lines of code, plus some of my custom code libraries) to reproduce the exact behavior. This should make the implementation in CG very easy.

http://home.arcor.de/k1n9duk3/files/scroller.zip

And NO, I'm not talking about the stupid text scroller in KEENGINE.

Edit: Oops. The first upload was missing the scroller.txt file :o
Hi King, thanks for the contribution. I will put your snippet into the CG after of course testing it and when I get more time on my hands.

Right now I am looking for a job, so this keeps me a bit busy lately. When everything in that regard is clear an update will be on the way.
Having fun developing stuff...

Post Reply