Update CloneKeenPlus

All discussion about the Commander Genius project (a Keen interpreter + more).
gerstrong
Vorticon Elite

Update CloneKeenPlus

Post by gerstrong »

Hi everyone,

For those who were missing a new version...

I've released 0.2.5. Check it out!
Last edited by gerstrong on Sun Mar 01, 2009 19:51, edited 1 time in total.
Roobar
Vorticon Elite

Post by Roobar »

Hi, I'm new to this, so excuse me if this was discussed before. This clone keen looks interesting, so I've extracted the latest version. The readme file says that I need to extract the original files in "keen/Release/data". There was no such a folder, so I created one. But when I try to run Clone Keen, it just opens and close a window (using win xp). I'm trying to run the latest version of Keen 3. Is it supported? Will you please tell me what else should I do to be able to run it?
latch_loadheader(): unable to open 'data/egahead.ck1'. etc.
tulip
Flower Pot

Post by tulip »

I might be wrong, but even if you're only trying to play keen3 you still have to have the keen1 file in the folder, as the menu uses those files. Version 1.31 is preferable, though, all earlier versions should be supported as well. (there is a problem with keen1 1.34s exe file, it has a different compression)

Ah, and you don't need that keen\Release\.. thing just put it in the data directory
Image You crack me up little buddy!
gerstrong
Vorticon Elite

Post by gerstrong »

Oh garg!

This is an error in the readme!

it is "keen/data"! Please notice that. Thank you for the observation. I will change that for the next release.

Tulip is right! To render the games menu, you need Episode 1. Maybe I should put this in the readme file too.

I want to support automatic detection, so in future, the program won't care what episode you use.

For this one and other versions below you need Episode 1!